skip to main content
2019 State Testing Dates
2019 State Testing Dates
May 14, SC READY Writing (grades 3-6)
May 15, SC READY Reading (grades 3-6)
May 21, SC READY Math (grades 3-6)
May 22, SC PASS Science (grades 4 and 6)
May 22, SC PASS Social Studies (grade 5)
Teacher of the Year and Support Staff of the Year
Teacher of the Year and Support Staff of the Year
Congratulations to Mrs. Kalary Driggers, Townville's Teacher of the Year! Everyone loves Mrs. Driggers and all that she brings to our school! Her love for the Arts exudes in all that she does! Our students are fortunate to have such an energy-filled teacher in music! Mrs. Driggers also sponsors our school's Robotics Team. We love you, Mrs. Driggers!
Congratulations to Mr. Jerry Collins, Townville's Support Employee of the Year! We are so fortunate to have Mr. Collins as a part of our school family. He keeps our school spic and span! He is such a great role model for our students and does whatever is needed with a smile on his face. Mr. Collins serves as an assistant coach for our school's archery team as well. We love you, Mr. Collins!
Quick Links for Students

1. We will not bully others.
2. We will try to help students who are bullied.
3. We will try to include students who are left out.
4. If we know that somebody is being bullied, we will tell an adult at school and an adult at home.
Recycle! Recycle! Recycle!
Recycle!  Recycle!  Recycle!
Mrs. Powell, 5th grade teacher, wrote a grant to receive recycling bins for TES. The entire school is using the bins to sort and recycle. Thank you, Mrs. Powell, for teaching and encouraging our students to be mindful of this important task!
TES Facebook Page
Townville, SC
  • The Leaderbots!
    The Leaderbots!
    Our 4th, 5th, and 6th grade Robotics team participated in the first Anderson 4 Robotics Tournament at Riverside Middle School this month. These students, The Townville Leaderbots, were well prepared and ready to accept the many challenges of the competition. TES is proud to announce that our team won the Robotic Design and Game Division and brought back a trophy to display. Congratulations to team members and coaches: JT Robinson, Gabe French, Emma Price, Riley Dixon, Hunter Pointer, Maia Donald, Tess Gosnell, Teagan Caldwell, and coaches Kalary Driggers, Henri Baker, Stephanie Dixon, and not pictured, Janet Jones.

    We are so proud of this team! Way to go,
Order of the Palmetto
Order of the Palmetto
Governor Henry McMaster made a special trip to Townville Elementary School to honor some very special people by bestowing The Order of the Palmetto upon them. This award recognizes those who have served others and made outstanding contributions to the well-being of South Carolina and her people.
It is the state’s highest civilian honor. It is a once in a lifetime award. We join Governor McMaster, Representative Jonathon Hill, Max Cromer, and Senator Richard Cash in giving honor and appreciation to them. Recipients of The Order of the Palmetto are:
Nurse Angie Langdale
Meghan Hollingsworth
Billy McAdams
Jamie Brock
Lady Panthers
Lady Panthers
Meet the TES Lady Panthers! This group of girls led by kindergarten teacher, Kate Price, meets after school to learn all about community service and practicing leadership within our school and community. These girls led a drive for March of Dimes and were able to contribute $763.73 to the organization. Way to go Lady Panthers!
  • Anderson 4 Archery Teams
    Anderson 4 Archery Teams
    Thank you to Coach Rus Laven and Coach Jerry Collins! Our Archery teams represented our district well! The TES team scored the highest score yet in Townville Archery History! A huge CONGRATULATIONS to some individuals who set personal records as well.
    Congratulations to the TES members: Joe Cahn, Jackson Bailey, Trent Garner, Bryson Gilstrap, Chloe Braaksma, Lily Whitehead, Kirsten Spake, James Scully, Hunter Pointer, Gaines Buchanan, Nate Wells, Coach Jerry Collins, Logan Kinder, Alex Bryant, Ella Bryant, Garrett Hendrix, Matthew Chapman, Clay Chambers, Jayden Wilson, Emma Polston, Emma Price, and Coach Rus Laven. Not pictured: Lucas McAdams and Lucas Shaw.
  • We would also like to recognize our 6th grade students who are on the RMS Archery Team. They were fabulous at State as well. Congratulations to: Yanci Price, Tori Jones, Garrett Hendrix, and Austin Colcolough.

    Good Luck to all of Anderson 4 at this tournament!